#NotMyChristian

Here’s a thought I’ve been mulling around. Many people are claiming that Trump isn’t their president. #notmypresident. Well, he is going to be president. I’m fearful about what that will bring. But, I can say firmly that he does not represent my Christian ideals. So I think I’m going to start saying #notmychristian. It sickens me when I hear people from the pulpit claim that he’s sent by God. Read the Bible. God often allowed corrupt individuals to rule over his chosen people to humble them. God is in control, yes, but also remember His ways are not our ways. And He often uses fire to purify His people.And on that thought, Merry Christmas Eve to all those who celebrate, Happy Hanukkah, and to those that don’t, peace be with you.

Leave a Reply

