Shine On

Even in the darkness, we must choose to shine our light.
Our choices in life are simple enough. Will we choose the light:hope, love, kindness, compassion, self-sacrifice? Or, will we choose the darkness: hate, anger, bitterness, pessimism, resentment, greed?

I choose the light. It isn’t an easy choice. I grapple with it, because sometimes the darkness is a warm, scratchy blanket filled with righteousness. But, I must never forget the common pain and humanity that beats in the center of each of our souls. 

I am a Christian. And because I am, I must choose Hope. I must choose the Light. I will not let Fear fuel the darkness. 

Leave a Reply

