The person I’ve always wanted to be.

I’ve just published the second novella in my Spirit Waters Trilogy. I have one more to write to complete the thematic arc of “water as a spiritual conduit”.

It amazes me how far I’ve come and how the process of writing these novellas has made me a more astute writer. It gladdens me that the process is a powerful learning entity for my perpetual improvement.

It’s been nearly a year and a half since I made the conscious and willful decision to be the person I’ve always wanted to be…a writer. The momentum hasn’t stopped. It’s paused or been accelerated depending on life’s circumstances and the pressures of my life roles. But, the terrible ache to put thoughts in text hasn’t seceded. It’s there. Thicker, stronger, throbbing in its insistence and growing vine like into the future.

I’m not naive to think that I’ll become some massive success, a middling success or even a flash-in-the-pan success. But, what I do know is that the dream of being a writer that was born in me at eleven is now being fruitful at forty and I am wading through the battlefield gleeful wielding my pen and pad.

So on to Luna’s Tide, my third novella.

Leave a Reply

