A letter to my blog

Dear Blog,

I’m so sorry for my absence. Life has been hectic and a major life circumstance has derailed me from writing. Really. It wasn’t you. It was me. All me.

I have behaved selfishly. I know I should have confided in you, but life can sometimes stop me in my tracks and when it does I need to face the challenge on my own. It is a trust issue that I will continue to work on.

Can you forgive me? I’ve missed you. Have you been lonely without my words to grace this page and the lines, curves and swoops of my writing? I hope you have. I also hope that you can find it in your program to forgive me.

I don’t want to make you empty promises. I would love to say I will write every day. I can’t make that promise. But, I will try to be more considerate, invested and tender in our relationship.

Let’s move on. Let’s open the lines of communication again. I’d still like to see where this relationship will lead us into the future. I can’t see my life without you. What do you say? Will you take me back after a few months of reticent absence?

 

Sincerely,

Too damn busy and stressed to write,

Lucretia T. Knight

Leave a Reply

