There are 21 grams, 30 seconds to Mars and 7 seconds to remember

psychologistmimi

IMG_4301

Have you ever heard of the ban “Thirty seconds to Mars”? Jared Leto has stated that the name is a reference to the fact that we’re so close to something that’s not a tangible idea. While I cannot profess to understand Jared Leto -certainly his Oscar wardrobe left some of us wondering a to his state of being- his very abstract idea resonates with me. These days I feel I am so close to something that is yet so far away because of its nebulous nature. Did that make any more sense than Leto?  I know that come next February, I want to be on my path to a new greatness.  Where I am at now, is just temporary-a stepping stone to something grander. I have not figured out quite what that grander thing is. One thing I am considering, believe it or not, is running for public office.  Hey…

View original post 455 more words

Leave a Reply

