Hoping for a snow day…

I’m waiting with eager anticipation for a snow day, actually a cold day. I’ll sleep in just enough to satisfy my weary muscles and then I’ll sneak downstairs while everyone is sleeping. I’ll creek open my old, oversized, black laptop and I’ll disappear into text. I’ll flood my ears with instrumental or classical music and dissolve my senses into the world of my characters. I’ll eavesdrop on their conversations and humbly try to capture the beautiful nuances of their world. I’ll disappear for a couple of precious hours into the ebb and flow of creative writing until reality’s creatures remind me of daily obligations. All on a snow day; still waiting for that snow day.

Leave a Reply

