South Korea – our hackers are better than your hackers. Nanny nanny boo boo!

South Korea recently lost all internet service for 10 hours. I wonder who managed that? My first reaction is to say “Nanny nanny boo boo our hackers are better than yours.”

The whole Sony hacking situation is a bit humorous to me. For one, the movie The Interview that has incited this international incident, probably isn’t that funny anyway and all this hub bub isn’t merited. Two, I envision a playground and two boys, the U.S. and South Korea, in a slapping fight because neither one is brave or smart enough to actually use fists.

I am sure that there are real security concerns involved, and I am glad they didn’t release the movie on Christmas Day. I am on the fence about artistic integrity, cowardice, and backing down from terrorists. Those are all very big, important topics. But, I still can’t help but roll my eyes over what is happening on the internet playground right now.

I can’t wait for the movie to come out about the movie that caused two countries to get into a cyber fight. I am sure that one will be Oscar worthy.

Leave a Reply

