This week I achieved a sense of serenity dosed with a cold splash of water, a pointed epidural and some Propofol

I do so enjoy reading your blogs. The more I learn about you the more I realize we are far flung cousins from similar mother philosophies.

psychologistmimi

martian beach

This week I achieved a sense of serenity dosed with a cold splash of water

This past week was one of the hardest I have had to endure mentally, physically and spiritually.  However, it was the week where I finally enacted my 2014 new year’s resolution.  Despite the pain of this past year, I finally achieved what I had set out to do.  It was not easy though. Here I go.

I started off the week with a flare-up of radiating arm-pain to the point where two of my fingers could not move. I ended up this past Monday at the local hospital’s emergency room where I had to undergo an MRI. I panicked and could not get into the machine. They had to order me some Xanax. Even after 30 minutes, I was not fully calm but I pushed though. I psyched myself into getting into that cylinder. …

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

